Field Trip Finder San Antonio

Home › Homeschool co-ops & classes

Homeschool co-ops, classes & park days in San Antonio

Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.

3co-ops & class communities
3drop-off & hybrid programs

Jump to: Co-ops & class communities · Drop-off & hybrid programs · Add your group

More for homeschoolers: homeschool days, educator discounts, curriculum swaps & library programs →

How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (2 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.

🤝 Co-ops & class communities (3)

Parent-run groups and nonprofit communities that meet weekly for classes. Most expect parents to help.

Faith-based
Area: Stone Oak (20024 Crescent Oaks, at a Cumberland Presbyterian church)

A tutor-led co-op with elementary, middle and high school classes (reading, math, science, history, art, ASL and more). New families interview with the board, pass a background check and get approved. Every family does 10 parent service hours a semester.

  • Ages: Pre-K through 12th grade
  • Cost: $115 per family registration, a $27 background check for at least one parent, tutor tuition and semester supply fees paid to the tutors. All fees are non-refundable.
  • Faith: Christian. Families must read and agree with its Statement of Faith.
  • When: Weekly, 9 a.m. to about 3 p.m. The first 2026–27 day was Wed., Aug. 19, 2026.
Source: Their own page (joyhomeschool.org) · 2026–27 class schedule. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see site⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: North-central San Antonio (Oak Ridge Baptist Church, Vance Jackson Rd.)

A weekly co-op with a published course catalog for PreK–5th, 6th–8th and 9th–12th grades. Some elective classes may let students join mid-year, and its page asks families to contact it in early December.

  • Ages: Pre-K through 12th grade
  • Cost: See site (registration fee plus tuition paid to teachers).
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: Mondays. Its 2026–27 fall semester began in August.

⚠️ Registration for 2026–27 has closed, and its page says 2027–28 schedules post by March 1, 2027. Ask about mid-year spots.

Source: Their own page (facethomeschool.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see siteFaith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Far West San Antonio (St. Anthony Mary Claret Catholic Church, Roft Rd.)

A true co-op where every family teaches or helps with set-up, clean-up or lunch and hallway duty. Families can also join the homeschool ministry for its events without taking co-op classes.

  • Ages: See site
  • Cost: See site.
  • Faith: Catholic. Every parent and student must respect the Catholic nature of the ministry.
  • When: Weekly co-op day (see its schedule). The ministry also runs park days, field trips and feast-day parties.

⚠️ Its form says 2026–27 new-family registration has taken place and many classes are full. Only some high-school classes may remain. Others go on the 2027–28 wait list.

Source: Their own page (homeschool-life.com) · Interest form. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.

🏫 Drop-off & hybrid programs (3)

Paid programs where teachers teach your child on set days while you stay the legal homeschool parent. Costs are copied from each program's own page.

Faith-based
Area: Northwest campus (Babcock Rd., Tuesdays) and a far west campus in Rio Medina (Thursdays)

A drop-off enrichment day with STEM discovery, art, music and drama, PE and beginner Spanish, with academics woven into each class.

  • Ages: See site
  • Tuition: $135 per child per month, plus a $155 per child per year non-refundable supply fee.
  • Faith: Christian. The day starts with prayer, scripture and worship.
  • When: Tuesdays (northwest campus) or Thursdays (far west campus), 9:25 a.m.–3:50 p.m.
Source: Their own page (thewellhomeschool.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: Far west San Antonio (Westcreek, near Alamo Ranch)

A drop-off arts enrichment day with small groups of about 3–10. It says it is not a co-op or an accredited school, and it offers group rates for co-ops of 8 or more.

  • Ages: 5–12 for the homeschool day program. Ages 13–17 can take private lessons.
  • Tuition: $110 per month per student for one subject (art, acting or music), or $275 per month for the combined art, acting and music day. $50 annual registration and a one-time $25 materials fee. 10% sibling discount.
  • When: Tuesdays or Thursdays, 9 a.m.–2 p.m. Classes begin the week of Sept. 8, 2026 and run through May 20, 2027. A group class starts once three students enroll.
Source: Their own page (blackboxmusicarts.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: North San Antonio (E. Sonterra Blvd.)

A weekly enrichment community with no more than 6 children per group, built around hands-on STEM, art, movement and social-emotional learning.

  • Ages: Blossom Juniors 6–8. Blossom Seniors 9–12.
  • Tuition: $300 per month for one day a week, or $500 per month for two days. The price includes coworking space for one parent.
  • When: Tuesdays and/or Wednesdays. Juniors 8 a.m.–noon. Seniors 1–5 p.m.
Source: Their own page (coplaycove.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.